The Officers of the BFDC Board, serving until the next meeting of the Board following the Annual Meeting, are:

Daniel l. Doucette, President of the BFDC Board of Directors

President: Daniel L. Doucette, ret’d member, Bourne Fire Department; member, Bourne Planning Board
Vice President: Robert A. Dutch, Superintendent, Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School
Treasurer: Michael Giancola*, Southeast Commercial Real Estate
Secretary/Clerk: Sallie Riggs, Communications Dynamics; former Executive Director, BFDC

The Executive Committee: the Officers plus an at-large member, Joseph E. Longo, Jr.

All Officers’ terms are for one year. Directors are elected to three-year terms.

The additional members of the Board of Directors are:

Jeanne Azarovitz*, sales and marketing for green companies

Richard S. Carlson, Carlson Creative, Inc.

Christopher Farrell, ret’d Bourne Police Sargent

Holly Knight, Vice President, Massachusetts Maritime Academy

Kelly Marcimo, Keystone Place at Buzzards Bay

Marie Oliva*, President, Cape Cod Canal Region Chamber of Commerce

Patricia A. Piva, Cape Cod 5

David V. Peterson, Jr., Sales Manager, Cape Cod Aggregates

Louis Wilson, Buzzards Bay businessman and BFDC founding incorporator

Katherine Zagzebski, President, National Marine Life Center

* appointed by the Bourne Board of Selectmen for one-year terms.

If there are vacancies on the Board, Directors can be elected at any regular business meeting. Those whose terms are ending, if eligible for re-election, are elected by the Membership at the Annual Meeting, usually in the fall. If a Director has served for three three-year terms, or if he or she chooses not to serve again, the position is filled by election at the Annual Meeting.


For information about BFDC meetings, click here: BFDC Meetings


Founding President: John Harding